Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Then There Is No Mountain -An American Memoir is my new book. The manuscript is polished and ready. I am in the process of getting it in print -coming soon! Stay tuned! This site is to give you updates on its progress to publication, and also to give you samples from various chapters.

The narrative spine of Then There Is No Mountain -An American Memoir is the story of a three-week road-trip throughout the American West, with my friend Joe, on our way to and from a climb of Mount Rainier. In addition to the climb, and the road story, we visit the cities of Boulder, Portland, Seattle, San Francisco, and Las Vegas along the way. It’s a road story. It’s an outdoor adventure story. It’s a travelogue. It’s a love song to America. It’s a cancer survival story. But, it’s also much more. Since I’ve traveled extensively in my life, we kept crossing old paths of mine along the way, and those crossings became the occasions for stories from my past. It all adds up to a memoir of my life and travels in America, from the ’70s, to today.

Please browse! I hope you enjoy.

